First steps for professionals and companies
Professionals who wish to create their own profile or their company profile, must be registered as professionals by selecting the box "Profi".
If you are registered as an "Publikum", you can edit this information in Mein Konto > Grundlegende Informationen des Users
- Create a Professional Profile
- Go to Mein Konto in the top menu.
- Select “Persönliches Profil bearbeiten” to see/edit your Professional Profile.
- Don’t forget to publish your Professional Profile by clicking the “Publish” button on the upper toolbar.
- Create a Company Profile
- Create a Show
Important: You must create a Company profile to create a Show!
Using "edit mode"
The editing of content will be carried out on the same page you wish to edit, so that you can better visualize the final result.
For this reason, and in order to improve the user experience, “Edit Mode” won’t be available on smartphones and other small screen devices.
- Activate Edit Mode
Pages your own content (e.g. your company, a show or your professional profile) display a blue toolbar at the top of the page.
On the left side of this blue toolbar, there is a switch that enables or disables Edit Mode. This switch shows whether Edit Mode is activated (green) or deactivated (red).
- Which elements can be edited?
When Edit Mode is toggled on (green) you can edit any of the elements on the page you are viewing.
Editable elements will display a blue outline (or button) when hovering the mouse cursor over them.
- Text fields (e.g. name or description) can be directly edited by clicking on them. Changes will be automatically saved if you click outside the field you are editing.
- Other more complex fields or those including lists (e.g. categories or social networks) will be shown in a pop up window with its own Save button.
- After uploading a profile or header image, a second step allows you to select the area you would like to show.
- Publish content, so that others can see it.
Use the two buttons on the right side of the blue edit toolbar to publish or hide the content that you are editing.Some of the fields are required and you won’t be able to publish the content until you fill them in. The system will remind you if you forgot to fill in any of the required fields.